Sunday, September 30, 2012

Book News: Star Wars: The Clone Wars: Episode Guide by Jason Fry? has a new wave of Star Wars books by different publishers entered into it's system. Credit to Bryan at Knights Archive for mentioning this on Twitter.

One of the items that caught my eye was a new listing from DK.

From author Jason Fry, we have Star Wars: The Clone Wars: Episode Guide
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Hardcover: 208 pages
Publisher: DK CHILDREN (May 20, 2013)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1465408738
ISBN-13: 978-1465408730

No summary or synopsis is available yet for the book, but if my instincts are correct, I think this dovetails with Leland Chee's contribution to the Star Wars Blog, "Chronicling The Clone Wars."

The timing of the book puts it after the end of Season Five. This means what I think we are getting is the definitive chronoligical order of TCW episodes along with summaries and behind the scenes info on each episode.

It should be noted that Mr. Fry previously wrote Star Wars: The Clone Wars: The Official Episode Guide: Season 1 for Grosset & Dunlap and Star Wars: The Clone Wars Official Episode Guide Series 1 & 2 for Sunbird.

There does not appear to be any published "Episode Guide" books for seasons 3 or 4 of TCW.  Below are two samples from inside Star Wars: The Clone Wars Official Episode Guide Series 1 & 2 from Amazon UK.

Stay tuned as we will let you know as soon as we learn more. But perhaps you can pester Mr. Fry into revealing some of the details of what he is working on. Just be careful he may be in a foul mood over the Mets' season.

SOURCE: Via Knights Archive

1 comment:

  1. It would be great if we got books for seasons 3, 4 and 5, I really liked the first two guides.